Music Video: Love Might Not Wait

There has been no greater love shown by God than through His Son’s sacrifice, the light of forgiveness cast in darkness to save all who turn in time to love Him above all and follow His ways. My music video here stresses the importance of accepting God’s love and forgiveness before the day of judgment.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.” – John 3:16-17

Therefore, ask Christ to come into your heart today. Trust in and follow Him. May He be your One true hope who leads you out of peril of eternal darkness into Salvation of His light of perfect peace.

When I wrote this song in 1998, my thoughts were of discernment that entertainment, media, and mainstream culture at large were steering us toward the destruction of end times. As one who was born in 1966, I could not help but notice the decline since then to where scripture like Isaiah 5:20 would apply to the many rather than the few:

“Woe to those who call evil good, and good evil; Who put darkness for light, and light for darkness; Who put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!” – Isaiah 5:20

Nowadays, even more so, this seems to apply.

Scripture also speaks of the condition of the world before Christ returns:

“But as the days of Noah were, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be.” – Matthew 24:37

In this year of 2023, as both Isaiah 5:20 and Matthew 24:37 now seem to speak more than ever to the spiritual condition of the world, I feel affirmed in my 1998 sense to be ever watchful for the day of the Lord. Whether Christ comes tomorrow or to a future generation, we are in a season of time in which no one who is watchful should be surprised at His rapture of the Church. Nevertheless, whether before the rapture or before your dying breath, I urge that you not wait until tomorrow to make your heart ready by the free gift of His pure love that shall never stop giving.

“For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?” – Mark 8:36

“whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.” – James 4:14

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.” – Revelation 3:20

“For ‘whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.'” – Romans 10:13

My purpose

My purpose for this blog, my first book, and all else are purely for the means to further share the hope of my life that, in faith, has sustained me. My utmost desire is to do the good works that God would have us all do to lift one another up.

If this post is helpful, I would appreciate your support of my personal effort to make a positive impact. Please Like, Comment, Share, Become a Patron or Donate.  Thank you!

Leave a comment