Glimmer of Hope

A campfire in the woods on a snowy night with a faint image of someone sitting next to it.

God’s hope is better than a life-saving campfire deep in a snowy forest on a frigid winter night. He kindled His hope with eternal love and salvation.

Cold gusts of adversity would reduce fires of optimism to smoldering despair. To ashes of devastation, however, such bitter winds could not snuff His glimmer of hope in the prayerful. Breaths of faith spark and renew flames of the eternal warmth in those who believe in the Lord – the everlasting source of light – who longs to save and comfort us.

Hope of the world is fleeting, but the hope of God is enduring. Draw close to He with whom all things are possible. With faith in His everlasting love and salvation for us, fan the flames of His hope to persevere.

How long, O Lord? Will you forget me forever? How long will you hide your face from me? How long must I take counsel in my soul and have sorrow in my heart all the day? How long shall my enemy be exalted over me? Consider and answer me, O Lord my God; light up my eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death, lest my enemy say, ‘I have prevailed over him,’ lest my foes rejoice because I am shaken. But I have trusted in your steadfast love; my heart shall rejoice in your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, because he has dealt bountifully with me.” – Psalm 13 (ESV)


The Music of  My Hope

A man playing viola on railroad tracks, sitting next to a dog. Captioned "For Your Journey, The Music of My Hope, Jeff H. Ulrich, http://JeffUlrichLegacies.com/music

If you’re weary, take pause to rest by my fireside at http://JeffUlrichLegacies.com/music where I play my music from Heaven. My songs are to rest the soul and inspire the heart. May they fill you with such hope today.


MY PURPOSE

My purpose for this blog, my first book, and all else are purely for the means to further share the hope of my life that, in faith, has sustained me. My utmost desire is to do the good works that God would have us all do to lift one another up.

If this post is helpful, I would appreciate your support of my personal effort to make a positive impact. Please Like, Comment, Share, Become a Patron or Donate.  Thank you!

One thought on “Glimmer of Hope

Leave a comment