Near Heaven’s Backyard – Part 2

Heavens_Backyard2

Excerpt from part 1: “Just a celestial throw from God’s glorious estate, a dimension of the heart is discovered to the delight of a weary soul who, after his deliverance from a dark void that lies within the uncharted vestibules of the spiritual universe he, had set course for the source from whence he came.”

Click Here To Read Part 1 of 2 Of Near Heaven’s Backyard! 

Otherwise, continue with part 2!

There is so much more that I could tell you of my ordeal and shall do so in good time.  Forbid I digress from my message, although I promise a full account of my near-death experience when and where it rightly serves its purpose.

Today, I am here to bear witness to God’s love and mercy.  Truly, He loves us!  Though we might be driven to doubt Him in times of suffering, He understands and is faithful to not forsake us.  You could be stranded on a remote uninhabited island but, know this: God would find and be there with you.  Even if you knew nothing of Him, He would enlighten you … just as His Spirit has filled voids in my understanding of His love and grace; He was my great helper when no one else was there to guide me.  Whether you would curse or cry out for Him in misery, trust that He would listen and patiently reveal to you His love.  For I have come to know our Heavenly Father who would not abandon and forget His children.

I know that I am not the only one who has felt ‘out of place’ since the day he was born, where doors – as the cliché says, “… are closed for other doors to open” – do not seem to even exist; these wandering souls learn all too well the meaning of insecurity.  Yet, if they would come to know my Savior who was born, who lived, and then who died out of place, they would then find the peace that I found in knowing that His path is the secure way to gates of pearl.

Lord, I thank You for the Holy Spirit who provides safe passage to that place for those who rely on You and who may, therefore, enter … where You call home Your children who were once lost.  And God, I shall rejoice on that day when You “… wipe away every tear from [our] eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain …” – See Revelation 21:4 (NASB).  May Your Holy Spirit guide all who are seeking to discover the hope upon which they can choose to faithfully stand, and may You rejoice with them on this refuge that is beyond the reach of insecurity.

I was transformed by my experience.  God supernaturally gave something to me in less than ten uncertain minutes that naturally would not have been possible for me to find and complete in myself.  Without God, I could not have mustered the hope that I wrote about in my book, The Hope in Personal Apocalypse, where I shared backstories that are key to my understanding.  I am ever so thankful to my Lord and Savior, for He intervened and has carried me to this day.  Because of Him, it is well with my soul.

To be transformed, one’s heart need not stop beating.  When God comes to us and, “if we confess our sins, He is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” – See 1 John 1:9 (NASB)

Submit therefore to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you. Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.” – See James 4:7-10 (NASB)

I pray that you accept, from God’s realm of possibility, His gift of hope for the weary soul.  For He has performed great miracles to fulfill the promise that He made through 1 John 2:25, and only God can transform life and death into life eternal.

He who loves his life loses it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it to life eternal.” – See John 12:25 (NASB)

Already he who reaps is receiving wages and is gathering fruit for life eternal; so that he who sows and he who reaps may rejoice together.” – See John 4:36 (NASB)

Let us ascend out of our personal apocalypses, with our souls intact and readied for our faith to become sight.  Though, for a while, we must endure in this condemned world, we may rejoice for, at hand, a realm of possibility is to behold.  Join me as I explore this place where, in my heart, God’s love now reigns and has opened my eyes to the blessings that, even when they might seem insignificant they, are miracles nonetheless.  You would be amazed by the wonders of such a land that could adjoin Heaven’s own backyard; although I am quite metaphorical in how I speak, my meaning is that something special awaits you if, in your heart, you would seek it.

Let us journey together.  Please comment and share your thoughts with me.

Click Here To Read More About Me And How God Became My Hope In Personal Apocalypse!

6 thoughts on “Near Heaven’s Backyard – Part 2

  1. Awesome to read as always Jeff, the song It is Well With My Soul is a beautiful song, however years ago when I went thru spine surgery I sang in my heart and mind, it is well with my Lord, these words I have in my home to remind me it is always well with my Soul with my Savior

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That old hymn has such a rich backstory as well. I have, on many occasions, just sit in a quiet room at the piano and played it lightly to myself. There is no doubt in its inspiration. It’s a tune that has been around for so many years and I believe would endure for generations to come. Thank you as always for your encouragement. May you be well and blessed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

