Music Video: Hope in God Takes Nothing More | Walk with Jesus

The song in this video, “Takes Nothing More” is my personal anthem of faith in the Lord who gives hope.

Freely Share this video with a loved one.  Give this reassurance that, with God, they need not fear; for He does great things out of love for those who reach for His righteous hand.

Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.– Isaiah 41:10 (NASB)

Takes Nothing More: The Song

In 2002, I was inspired in a prayerful time of devotion to write this song. I had just emerged from the shadow of the nethermost valley in my life.

Although I had lost so much, I could not have denied that I had come through that dark place due to the aid of God’s unseen hand who, as I believed in Him all the more He, had carried me; I would not have otherwise been long for this world. I wrote about that trial in chapter nine of my book, The Hope of Personal Apocalypse:

I rather produce my music as instrumentals, because I am not a vocalist. But I recorded my voice for this recording. Although my sound is imperfect, I am unashamed of my meaning. If God could only hear me sing once, I would choose this song because of its message. I would want Him to hear from my own lips that “it takes no more than” Him “to make my life complete.”

I duly credit the One who made me as my source of patience and strength. He has been and shall evermore be the hope of my life who gives me peace which surpasses all understanding.

I pray that the works of my faith would inspire and strengthen you to overcome the challenges in your life with my Savior.

Takes Nothing More: Lyrics

So patiently revealed to me was Your love. What once I could not see Is now obvious to me. Your mercy’s great. … Your loving grace … You save me. I am before You on my knees. I give You all of me

My days of doubting are over. I firmly stand on the water. Lord I can see You. I will constantly seek You as I walk alone on the ocean to be with You. I want to be with You, O Lord.

… takes nothing more. It takes no more than You Lord to bring me to my feet, to make my life complete. When I feel lost, when I am bound, You’re with me to guide my way through the night. O Lord, I’m so glad You’re in my life.


Click Here To Read About My Hope That Is On Nothing Less!


My Purpose

My purpose for this blog, my first book, and all else are purely for the means to further share the hope of my life that, in faith, has sustained me. My utmost desire is to do the good works that God would have us all do to lift one another up.

If this post is helpful, I would appreciate your support of my personal effort to make a positive impact. Please Like, Comment, Share, Become a Patron or Donate.  Thank you!


Unaffiliated Sources of Video Excerpts:

https://www.youtube.com/user/MormonMessages
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4sMJ9c3hhbq7T6baIEnzsg

2 thoughts on “Music Video: Hope in God Takes Nothing More | Walk with Jesus

Leave a comment