My Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving decorative image.

I am thankful for the one true God upon whom I am turning my eyes this very day. For I have learned that, as I rely upon Him in all uncertainty, He comforts me with a blessed assurance:

“‘Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ – See Isaiah 41:10 (NASB)

Once I faithfully entrusted my life to God’s care, I found the following to be evident:

The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.– See Isaiah 40:28-31 (NASB)

May the almighty God of hope bless and keep you on this Thanksgiving Day. Let us all rest in the arms of our omniscient Heavenly Father who reigns over all matters that would cause us worry and bring us hardship. God is able and willing to preserve His children through treacherous seasons.

3 thoughts on “My Thanksgiving

Leave a comment