Promise of His Love

Couple-Dancing-in-Rain-HD

I have learned to not expect but, rather receive in all circumstances even, my faintest breath as a gift of mercy from God Himself.  For I have come to well know that, to the displeasure of my flesh, all things in this temporary place shall ultimately come to an end.  But my spirit endures by faith . . . that is hope, not in the things of this world but, in the everlasting God who, as I trust and obey Him He, makes me happy in Jesus.  My Savior’s promise of His love is as a precious shower of blessing to refresh me in all seasons.

Give rain, I pray, oh Lord.  Let your love come pouring down like the rain!

rain_man

Oh, what joy floods my soul as I walk with the Lord in the light of His Word.  He quickly drives away the shadows of my doubts and fears, and He wipes away my every tear.  His comfort is sufficient for all that would burden me and cause me distress.

You could not relish the delights of God’s love until your life is laid upon the alter where He shows His favor and bestows perfect joy.  Let us walk by His side to that place beyond time where, in sweet fellowship, we can rest at His feet and sing together of His joy divine.

My personal story is my song of praise for my Savior … in whom I am made happy and blest by His assurance that He is mine.  I would rather have Jesus more than anything that the world could afford.

Please watch and listen to this old favorite of mine, as you take in the scriptures that follow.  Be blessed by the touch of the Holy Spirit!

… It is written, ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.’– See Matthew 4:1-11 (NASB)

Every good thing given and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shifting shadow. – See James 1:17 (NASB)

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that always having all sufficiency in everything, you may have an abundance for every good deed;– See 2 Corinthians 9:8 (NASB)

 

Leave a Reply

