A Prayer: Hope Comes in the Night

cropped-ad.png

Lord, I trust you’re listening when my heart breaks and my spirit is afraid. Lord, I really need you when I’m alone and the daylight fades away. Although I don’t have many answers, my belief and trust in You is great; where You lead me, I will follow.

God, You give me hope in the night. You fill my heart with joy by the morning light. You take away my fear. Lord, by your comfort, I survive! I would otherwise be here all alone, trying to make some sense of it all. When I would cry, who better than You to wipe away my tears? I will evermore rely on Your hope that comes in the night.

Amen!

Leave a Reply

